Monday, March 11, 2019

11 March 2019: Author Awards

Congratulations to the winners of our 2018 Best Author Award for topics written for! Winners receive an Amazon gift card for $150, an invitation to our Author breakfast, and are featured on our website and at our USCAP booth. This was a very competitive award and we appreciate the contributions of those named below, as well as those of all of our other diligent authors.

Winners - PathologyOutlines 2018 Best Author Award

Nasal cavity - Sinonasal papilloma
Bin Xu, M.D.,Ph.D., Assistant Professor, University of Toronto

Pancreas - Mucinous pancreatic tumors
Katrina Krogh, M.D., Resident and Guang-Yu Yang, M.D., Ph.D., Vice Chair, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Salivary glands - Salivary duct carcinoma
Jalal B. Jalaly, MBBS, M.S., Assistant Professor, University of Pennsylvania

Stains - INSM1
Lisa Rooper, M.D., Assistant Professor, The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Honorable mention - PathologyOutlines 2018 Best Author Award

Bone - Chordoma 
Jesse Hart, D.O., Assistant Professor, Rhode Island Hospital (Lifespan) / Brown University,

Liver and intrahepatic bile ducts - tumor - Cholangiocarcinoma (intrahepatic / peripheral) 
Omid Savari, M.D., Resident and Joseph F. Tomashefski, Jr., M.D., Chairman, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

Mediastinum - Other malignancies -
Synovial sarcoma  
Simone B.S.P. Terra, M.D., Resident and Jennifer M. Boland, M.D., Associate Professor of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology, Mayo Clinic

Ovary tumor - Fibroma
Kyle C. Strickland, M.D., Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Duke University Medical Center

Skin nonmelanocytic tumors - Primary Cutaneous Marginal Zone B-cell Lymphoma
Robert E. LeBlanc, M.D., Assistant Professor, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center

Stains - Cytokeratin 7 (CK7, K7)
Brandon Umphress, M.D.,
Resident and Kruti P. Maniar, M.D., Assistant Professor, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Stains - Pan-TRK (EPR17341) [NTRK]
Jessica L. Davis, M.D., Assistant Professor, Oregon Health & Science

No comments:

Post a Comment